Bol d'Or 24H: Revised Entry List

Posted: 8th September 2017

All change for most of the top teams – Next generation of riders moving in – No Cudlins for first time in living memory – Only one Brit, one American, but three girls

A more complete entry list for the Bol d'Or 24 Hour round of the FIM Endurance World Championship has been released.

Click here to open the full size image.

There has been a lot of shuffling of riders amongst the top teams, arguably triggered by moves away from the Honda Endurance Team causing a knock-on effect amongst the rest of the grid. YART and GMT94 are unusual amongst the top teams to keep the same rider line up as a new generation of riders starts to make their presence felt.

  • GMT94 Yamaha: David Checa, Nicolo Canepa, Michael Di Meglio
  • SERT Suzuki: Etienne Masson, Vincent Philippe, Gregg Black
  • FCC TSR Honda: Josh Hook, Freddy Foray, Alan Techer
  • YART Yamaha: Broc Parkes, Marvin Fritz, Kohta Nozane
  • Honda Endurance Racing: Sebastien Gimbert, Gregory Leblanc, Yonny Hernandez
  • Bolliger Kawasaki: Roman Stamm, David Perret, Robin Mulhouser
  • Maco Racing Yamaha: Greg Junod, Anthony Dos Santos, Louis Bulle
  • No Limits Suzuki: Anrea Boscoscuro, Kevin Manfredi, Micheal Mazzina
  • Tecmas BMW: Kenny Foray, Julien Da Costa, Camille Hedelin
  • National Motos Honda: Emeric Jonchierre, Nicolas Salchaud, Stephane Egea
  • Junior Team LMS Suzuki: Robin Camus, Cedric Tangre, Hugo Clere
  • LRP Poland: Barlomiej Lewandowski, Jaroslav Cerny, Patryk Kosiniak
  • SRC Kawasaki: Mathieu Gines, Randy de Puniet, Fabien Foret
  • Team Rabid Transit Yamaha: Dalibor Miletic, Daniel Miletic, Brandon Cretu
  • Girls Racing Team: Amandine Greusot, Jolanda Van Westeren, Muriel Simorre

    This must be the fist year in a long time that neither Cudlin brother is racing... Although there's still a week to go before the race starts; plenty of time for a last minute substitution.

    There is also just the one British rider – Micheal Rutter-Watson on the P-U-R Racing BMW – in the whole field as the entry becomes increasingly French, particularly away from the top teams. The Lincolnshire-based Honda Endurance Team is entered as a British team but is fielding two French riders and one Colombian. Team Rabid Transit is an American entry with an American, a Serbian and a German rider

    The field of sixty bikes plus two reserves is fairly evenly distributed between Formula EWC and SuperStock, with just two SuperTwin entries (both Ducati Panigale1299s) and no Open class entries.

    Words: Martin Gelder