Donington 4H Classic: Full Entry List

Posted: 26th April 2017

Full Entry List Out Now – Neate, Phase One, SCERT, Alf's - Whitham and Parrish on Suzuki Katana – Guzzi, Ducati, BMW twins – Harris, P&M, XR69 – 48 Teams Plus Reserves...

The full entry list for the Donington Park 4 Hour round of the European Classic Series has been released, with some interesting entries spread across the field. All of the teams discussed below will compete in the four hour race, but we've broken them down by class and then manufacturer for simplicity. Apologies if we haven't mentioned your team here; we'll try and catch up with you during the weekend.

Neate Racing Honda Magnum

Download the entry list here: donington-4h-teams.pdf

More on the various classes racing can be found here: european-classic-series-bike-elgibility-2017.html

European Classic Series – Maxi Classic

Last years European Champions, Neate Racing will once again campaign their Honda Magnum, ridden by John, Steven and Sam Neate. Hot on their heels will be the two entries from Sweatshop Phase One, with Hugh Brasher and Mike Dickinson on one P&M Suzuki GSX1100 and Pete Linden and Ian Simpson on the other.

Sweatshop Phase One P&M Suzuki GSX1100: Photo Jacco Dijkhuizen

Team Classic Suzuki's Katana 1100 will be ridden by former Suzuki stars Jamie Witham and Steve Parrish, with MCN's Micheal Neeves as third rider. Team Force will also be Suzuki mounted, with top rider Gregory Fastre joined by endurance specialist Bruno le Bihan. The previous UK classic endurance race was won by SCERT with their Harris Suzuki XR69 and Steve Boam, Steve Clark and Jonathan Lodge will be hoping for a repeat performance.

Team Classic Suzuki's Katana 1100

Team Alf's P&M Kawasaki will be ridden by another trio who are no strangers to endurance racing, with Mick Godfrey joined by Mike Edwards and John Barton.

Team Alf's P&M Kawasaki

Other teams in Maxi Classic include Road Runner Suzuki GSX1100, Dudu Team Suzuki GSX1100, Edge Monex Suzuki XR69, Vulcanet Daems Suzuki, Motoport Uithoorn Kawasaki Gpz1100 and ACR Kawasaki Z1000

European Classic Series – Classic 1000

A variety of big twins will compete in the Classic 1000 class. ACR Martmann have entered a Moto Guzzi 1000, ACRII will run a Ducati 900SS, as will Scuderia ACR III. Classic Boxer Endurance will campaign a BMW R100S and Flat Earth will be on their P&M BMW 1000.

European Classic Series – 750TT

Only two entries in this class, from Amici Miei (Ducati 750TT) and Capelli Belli (Ducati TT1 Replica).

Endurance Legends – F1 Classic / F1 Superbike

Possibly the most technically diverse class in the race, F1 Classic will feature BKS Speedworks' BMW F100RS, Louigi Moto's Ducatio TT1, Marlin Elf's Harris Kawasaki, Muzzi Moto's Dr John replica Moto Guzzi and QRG's BMW R90. In F1 Superbike the only entry is Jed Heath Racing's Suzuki XR69, but they'll be going head to head with similar bikes in the ECS Maxi Classic class.

Endurance Legends – F2

In the F2 class there will be Honda entries from Allens Performance (VFR705), JH Racing (VFR750), Warner Racing (VFR750) and Spank Endurance (VF500). Yamaha will be represented by Broken Man (FZ600), DT Racing (FZ750), Early Stocks (FZ750), Fat Blokes and Doc (FZ600), HRT (FZ600), Joka Racing (FZ600), Poo Sticks (FZ600) and Scarab Racing (FZ750).

Suzukis will be run by FB Racing (GSX-R750), PWR West Country Windings (GSX-R750), Team Defensor Suzuki (GSX-R750), Team Demar (GSX-R750F), Team Ibonhart (GSX-R750 and Trentside Racing (GSX-R750). Kawasakis will be on track with Simmi Performance (Gpz750) and Teppanyaki Racing (P&M Kawasaki 750) and there'll be a lone Ducati in F2 entered by LG Racing.


There are 48 teams with confirmed entries, plus six reserves waiting in the wings. These include the Team Taurus Suzuki XR69 of Cantalupo, Sandro and Martinez-Mas, Dyno Tech's Honda RS1000 (Gysbrechts, Manning-Morton, Hart) and Steady Boatie's Gpz600 (Boast, Steadman, Popperwell).

More Info

Words: Martin Gelder, Photos: Jacco Dijkhuizen, Teams