Aragon 4 Hour: Qualifying and Starting Grid

Posted: 29th October 2016

Team Edge RST Racing Fastest – Sweatshop Phase One, Team Force, Phase One (Again), Taurus, Alf's, Force II, Neate Racing...

The Team EDGE RST Racing Suzuki GS1100E of Edgeley and Towers will start the Aragaon 4 Hour finale of the European Classic Series endurance championship from first place on the grid after they team put in a best time of 2:08.093. Sweatshop Phase One's Ian Simpson and Stephane Mertens were second on 2:08.255, with Team Force's Hubin and Fastre third on 2:08.943.

The second Sweatshop Phase One bike (Pete Linden and Hugh Brasher) was fourth (2:09.064), TeamTaurus (Cantalupo, Martinez, Caprara) were fifth (2:09.126), with Team Alf's Endurance (Godfrey, Edwards, Barton) top non-Suzuki, putting their P&M Kawasaki into seventh place with a time of 2:09.562. Team Force II were eighth (2:10.026), Neate Racing ninth (2:10.254) and Roadrunner Team tenth (2:11.030).

Fastest Classic 1000 qualifier was the Suzuki SS XR69 of Illescas and Cantalejo (2:21.183), and the fastest (okay, only) 750TT team were Amici Miei (Maestrini, Gabellini, Catani) with a time of 2:31.608.

Thirty two teams qualified, and the full starting grid can be found here:

Words: Martin Gelder - Photo: Photo: