Classic Endurance: Aragon 4 Hour Entry List

Posted: 24th October 2017

Classic motorcycle endurance season finale - 28 teams entered – 19 in Maxi Classic, 7 in Classic 1000, 2 in 750TT – Bikes from 1974 to 1984 – Race on Saturday evening

The entry list for the Aragon 4 Hour round of the European Classic Series endurance racing championship for classic motorcycles has been released.

Click here to download the full list: list_engage_aragon-2017.pdf

28 teams have entered Saturday evening's race, with all of the championship contenders present and correct, including Team Taurus (Suzuki XR69) with Giorgio Cantalupo, Sandro Caprara and Alejandro Martinez Mas, Neate Racing (Honda Magnum) with John neate, Steven Neate and Same Neate, and Sweatshop Phase One No.4 (P&M Suzuki) with Peter Linden and Ian Simpson.

Sweatshop Phase One

Grabbing the media headlines will be the Team Classic Suzuki Katana of Guy Martin and Pete Boast, and we;ll be watching the battle between the German Classic Guzzi Team's 1978 Moto Guzzi Le Mans and Classic Boxer Endurance's 1978 BMW R100S.

Nineteen teams will compete in the Maxi Classic class, seven in Classic 1000 and just two (the Amici Miei Ducati 750TT and the Capelli Belli Ducati TT1 Replica) in the 750TT class, with a ten year age span of machines entered.

Team Force

Words: Martin Gelder, Photos: European Classic Series